Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 11, 2021

Great customer experience and the most competitive Jeep dealership. Ask for Jeff. He will take excellent care of you👍

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2021

Had good selection of cars and salespeople answered my questions at all times. Made buying a car across the country easy. Thanks to Jamie and Ron

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

Lots of parking...thanks Lindsey G....

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

It was my very first time getting a car off the lot. The team really did an amazing job with the process, making sure we were comfortable and was super friendly!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Good

Facebook logo
Facebook May 29, 2021

Johnny in the Service Department was a true pleasure to work with. He understood what I wanted and gave me a price upfront. Once the techs had my truck they determined that certain things I requested were not necessary - saved me some money. Will definitely be back. Great experience.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 25, 2021

Great experience, friendly staff, quick and on time service. Thanks Ron Tonkin CJDRF

Google logo
Google May 24, 2021

Ron was awesome definitely took time with us and made sure we made the right choice when buying our first diesel. Definitely will continue to go back to Rom tokin dealerships always a good experience!

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2021

Best car buying experience EVER!! Everardo and the guy in financing (sorry! I forgot his name!) were quick and great about explaining everything! I LOVE MY NEW JEEP!!

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

Absolutely 10 out of 10 experience! Brian was so helpful and and easy to work with. I bought a brand new Jeep Cherokee and I was only there 2 hrs. Everyone did a great job I definitely recommend.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

Gary Was absolutely fantastic. I called or saw at least five other salesman All around Portland. And they were exactly what I expected of a car salesman. But Gary was real, well informed, personable and downright delightful! I had to drive half an hour to get him And it was absolutely worth it.

Cars logo
Cars May 17, 2021

Cane in knowing what we wanted and got help from Terry to get the process going. It was easy and smooth, even with having a 9 month old baby. Financing took a bit of time, but it wasn’t too bad.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

Friendly, fair! Scott, internet salesman that helped me went above and beyond to keep the process as quick and efficient as possible. Helped with getting the price we were looking for on our trade. Jason the finance guy was also great, very friendly!

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook May 16, 2021

Bree was polite, knowledgeable and informative. Completed service, including 3 recalls.

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

Had to take my Nitro for service and Bree was my service agent. Everything went very smooth and was out in less than 2 hours. Bree was very cordial and friendly. Good first experience there for sure.

Google logo
Google May 11, 2021

great people, always a nice experience

Google logo
Google May 9, 2021

Awesome staff and team! Purchased my Jeep from here!

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook May 6, 2021

Quick service. Polite. Good work!!

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2021

I shopped for a new Jeep for weeks and had to walk out of two different Jeep dealers that kept changing terms and making it hard to buy a car. Jeff Arnold at Tonkin was knowledgeable, responsive, and went out of his way to be sure the deal went smoothly. Pricing was even better than the huge Idaho dealers! Highly recommended, this is how easy buying a car should be!

Facebook logo
Facebook May 2, 2021

I had a good experience. Ron was very helpful with the purchase, and took the time to show me features in the truck.

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2021

Good experience! From salesman Jamie to financing was great. Only disappointment was not everything advertised was on the vehicle and dealership did not want to add it to vehicle. Also a bit of a bummer to drive off lot with gas light on.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 26, 2021

Great customer service, fast and efficient work, affordable

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

First time buying, and it went pretty smooth. Allan we very kind and helpful wanted to make sure I knew everything there is to know about the process and my vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021

Bought a brand new Ram TRX. Great people to work with, specially Jimmy he was awesome. Every person was welcoming. Great, great, great great, great and great.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

It was amazing. I went there with a friend to get a full inspection and the Staff was incredibly nice

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

Great people to deal with. They go out of their way to put the deal together to suit your financial needs. I've bought several cars and trucks from them over the past 7 years and have always been happy. The service and parts dept. has always treated me with respect. I wouldn't have a problem recommending them to my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

As our first time buying from a dealership, we shopped around and found a Jeep we were interested in and once we were contacted, Scott, led us the thru the entire process of purchasing it, he was super patient with us, made sure we were satisfied customers and helped us with every detail of the sale. We would highly recommend working with him as he made it smooth and easy. Thanks Scott!

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

Everyone was friendly and all went smoothly from start to finish! Scott and Aaron were both great!

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

I have purchased, as well have had ALL my scheduled maintenance work on my Chrysler 2013 Town & Country Minivan at this stellar facility. At the Ron Tonkin Chrysler McLoughlin Blvd newly ungraded customer service center, Service Representative Ms. Pamela oversees a competent staff and seemingly works magic constantly as she moves scheduled appointments through work completions ALWAYS with customer service care at the Heart of her Team's work: They & She are great!! Wow, if only the supply of Black MOPAR Ballcaps could be replenished in the cap shop... I will purchase three, stylish & long lasting!

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

Bree and Pam were very professional with a touch of humor. It was great!!!!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

We found out that there was a recall on our 2018 Fiat and Bree in express service really took time helping to explain the safety check that needs to be done for them to double check the oil level. So she even made sure to write down the exact mileage range we need to be in when we take it back so that they can finish their check. So thankful for her help I making sure we know exactly what we need to do and when to bring it back in.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 30, 2021

Chuck Baggs was a pleasure dealing with when I ordered my promaster. There were some issues from the manufacturing plant but Chuck and the manager Bryan resolved those in a day and I left feeling really good about my purchase

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

So far parts dept has my vote ,trying to get service to RETURN your call is frustrating at best. That being said Eric who handled my car was great ! Did a GREAT job on the needed repairs. Car is awesome!

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

We love our new Jeep! Salesman was very helpful..cant wait to start a relationship with them.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

Ron was our Salesman and Adrian was the F&I guy. Thank you for getting my husband what he wanted ! You all were Professional and will refer everyone to Ron Tonkin !

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

First of all, the people I worked with were polite and friendly. Honestly, the purchasing process was ok when we bought the vehicle 2 years ago. The wait time was a little longer than I would have liked, but I also now understand that they gave been also carrying the weight of the Gresham dealerships work due to their roof collapse during the snow storm. I would recommend if you plan on any service that says it'll be an hour, or more, and you have lower back problems, their chairs for waiting may make your wait a little difficult. While ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 25, 2021

They helped me get my dream car

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

Started out rough, sales and numbers wise. At the end they made it right and a deal was done. Car shopper tip: don’t go to the dealership hungry. You’ll get hangry. Thanks Ron Tonkin CDJRF! Advice to CDJR: I recommend having some free snacks available for those customers who have to sit for 3 or more hours at the dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2021

This was my best experience buying a car ever! I traded in my Tacoma for a Ram and after several days of driving it. It’s the finest car I have ever owned

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2021

Bought a Chevrolet Trax! Love it! Just what I was looking for! Jeff and Aaron took great care of me! Thank you sooooo very much. Aaron made sure to get me the financing/warranty I needed to protect my car and make sure it runs for a long time. Thanks for your time and effort. My kids love the car too.

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2021

We received a recall notice and called Ron Tonkin to make an appointment. They had us in within four days, working around our schedule. The facility is so nice and the employees friendly, professional and helpful. We were in and out in a timely manner and Pam was with us every step, keeping us informed from scheduling to job completion. As dealerships go, this one stands out. We highly recommend them.

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 16, 2021

Ron found me an awesome deal without pressuring me into buying anything. I got more then what I was wanting for an even better price! Thank you so much for everything!

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2021

STAFF AT SERVICE VERY NICE AND GOOD ABOUT LISTENING. ISSUE WITH MY TRUCK TURNED OUT TO BE AN EASY FIX BUT VERY HARD TO DIAGNOSE BUT THEY KEPT AT IT AND ALL IS GREAT! FOUND THE COST QUITE REASONABLE. I WILL BE RETURNING . THANK YOU RON TONKIN CHRYSLER

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

Fast & easy experience as always

Cars logo
Cars Mar 6, 2021

Process started a little slow. Once i met with Aaron Gergen it was by far the most positive experience I've had buying a vechicle. Great guy!!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

Easy, straight forward process to buy my new Jeep. Everyone is friendly and helpful. They were able to get me what I wanted and I left happy. Would recommend.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 4, 2021

Customer service is great

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

Did business with Brandon and Lynette within the parts division, outstanding folks !!! Great job to bth or you and much appreciation Mark

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

Great experience with my service adviser. He was a ten. And the service team fixed the warranty issue with no run around or back and forth. That’s why I go here!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

Great service, my truck took almost 5 months from the assembly plant and Jeff was right there with me keeping me updated! Very professional and reliable.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

Great team, no pressure sales and knowledgeable sales staff.

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Jonny was awesome to work with. He was especially good to keep me informed about my car repair and how much I could expect to pay. I will have all of my maintenance and repairs done with him. Great guy.

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2021

This was the best car buying experience I've ever had. The salesman let me take his truck to a competitor's lot, to test drive one of theirs! When I was driving the competitor's truck, their salesman said, "If you want a mid-grade diesel, get a Dodge, if you want something more, get one of ours." Dodge is a brand that I've wanted since I was a kid. Honestly, I ordered a competitor's truck from their manufacturer, without any ties, and that gave myself a window to review others. I'm very glad I ...

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

I have been looking for a vehicle for some time now and came upon a Nissan Murano at Ron Tonkin Jeep Dodge. I was given ample time to test drive and kick the tires. The car was in great shape for a used vehicle-I have seen some bad cars at other dealers. My sales person, Scott was very helpful and worked hard to get me a great deal on the car. The manager (so sorry I forgot his name!) went above and beyond to get me a good price on my trade in. I would strongly recommend this dealership for ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 19, 2021

I traded in my Rubicon in on a new Grand Cherokee today and Ron Tonkin Jeep was terrific. Smoothest car deal I’ve ever had. Both parties got a great deal and I came away a very happy customer.....again.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 19, 2021

Was in the market for another used car and this is so I used last time. No issues, timely manner, friendly agents, accommodated me in this Covid times( brought me cars to test drive, paperwork, and the car I decided on) and a very satisfied customer. Andy was great and patient, Charlie brought me the cars.

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

Chuck Baggs did a great job helping us with ordering & purchasing our new truck. I recommend taking with Chuck if your looking for a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 10, 2021

thank you Chuck Baggs for helping us out with the ordering & purchase of our new truck.

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021

I have a Jeep Grad Cherokee and I have taken it to Ron Tonkin Jeep for many years. My service experience continues to exceed my expectations of great service. Today was no different. Pam in service treats me like family and informs me of what my service will entail. No surprises. My next purchase will most likely be another Jeep Grand Cherokee from this dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2021

It was a pleasant experience getting my car serviced at Ron Tonkin. The staff was very friendly and they got the work done in the expected time frame. I would recommend them.

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021

Really helpful and nice good experience for me and it was my first time buying a car.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 4, 2021

No hassle sales, and Jeep service department was phenomenal both in the service and atmosphere....

Cars logo
Cars Feb 2, 2021

The warranty work on my Cherokee went great. Pam was a very helpful facilitator for the whole process. Appreciated the great service! Would go there again.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2021

I was looking to compare trucks from various dealerships around the metro area. When we drove in to the Ron Tonkin Ram dealership in Milwaukie, we were immediately met with a friendly smile from Brian T who asked if he could help us. We explained to Brian we were looking to compare prices and features of vehicles (Ram, Ford, & Chevy) and wanted to see what Ron Tonkin had in stock. Brian was very helpful and before we knew it, our decision was made to purchase a new Ram 1500 with the eco-diesel, Big Horn model. The entire process was relaxed ...

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2021

Great buying experience. Darrell was patient and didn't pressure, showed me exactly what I wanted and made the deal happen.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2021

Really nice dealership! Had the best price on the truck i was wanting and the process was pretty painless!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 30, 2021

To start off, Darrell was super awesome to work with. Took me longer than a day to wrap things up due to work and time. However, he was so cool he let me take the Jeep home for a night and take it the next day back to finish things up before buying it!! He answered all my questions and was honest with me. Really recommend Darrell if you are looking to purchase a vehicle at this dealership.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 28, 2021

I just purchased my second vehicle in the last year from Ron Tonkin. Why this dealership? Their sales and finance staff are fantastic to work with. Highly attentive and paid attention to our needs. The whole process was completed in less than 90 minutes! They are as efficient as they are pleasant. Anytime I need a vehicle, I know where I’m going. You should, too!

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2021

Inquiry response within hours. Sales rep was courteous, no pressure and professional. Vehicle shown as advertised, reasonable price negotiation. Car delivered in excellent condition.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 18, 2021

One of the best car purchase experiences I have had, and this is coming from a guy who had purchased a number of cars and has sold cars and trucks. I really enjoyed going on a long test drive by myself and with my car shopping partner. 10/10:5 stars/two thumbs up for Greg Scuka, Jamie, and Jason Lent, who made getting a 2021 Jeep Gladiator Mojave an easy pain-free decision. Please check these guys out.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2021

Great service. Went in for routine maintenance. Made an appointment and was attended to right away. Clean waiting room. Service took no time. In and out in an hour. My only complaint, if you’re gonna mess with my radio, put my station back on. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 13, 2021

I like my jeep! I also have had good service there.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 9, 2021

Great experience. Smooth and fast. Had the exact jeep I was looking at a great price. Clean dealership. Great selection in stock. Nice people. Ask for Scott!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 7, 2021

Outstanding customer service! I will never take my car anywhere else. Very professional and very kind. Made my visit hassle free and I will definitely be returning!

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021

Best place to buy car in oregon

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2021

Had a pleasant experience purchasing this new 2020 Ram 3500 Limited. Gary Overmyer was great to work with. Gary gets 5 stars, but the Owner gets 4 stars, first time I ever purchased a new vehicle that they didn’t fill up the fuel tank

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 2, 2021

Purchase a new 2020 Ram 3500 Limited from Gary Overmyer today 1/1/2021. He was prompt & congenial from my first contact with him over the internet to the signing of the purchase agreement. He was honest and knowledgeable. I had a pleasant experience and it made the 5 hr trip less stressful. Thanks Gary Jim Mack Sr Bandon Well & Pump Co.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2020

Great service. Quality people. Overall, would recommend buying a car with these folks. They’ll take care of you.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 20, 2020

Thank you for helping in choosing a vehicle. Helping find a great car that fit our price range. Being very helpful and understanding in what we were looking for and finding the perfect car for me and my family.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 20, 2020

Needed to have a HID headlamp replaced on my 2015 Jeep Cherokee LimIted. They were surprised how expensive the lamp was but gave me a little break. After replacing the bulb they could tell the other lamp needed to be replaced (light output was low). They didn’t have one in stock so we agreed to order one. It came in yesterday and they replaced it free of additional charge this morning. They had to pull the battery to access it. Thanks Karen Harms, Service Advisor and the service crew who did the work.


Leave Us A Review