Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

It was amazing. I went there with a friend to get a full inspection and the Staff was incredibly nice

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

Great people to deal with. They go out of their way to put the deal together to suit your financial needs. I've bought several cars and trucks from them over the past 7 years and have always been happy. The service and parts dept. has always treated me with respect. I wouldn't have a problem recommending them to my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

Everyone was friendly and all went smoothly from start to finish! Scott and Aaron were both great!

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

As our first time buying from a dealership, we shopped around and found a Jeep we were interested in and once we were contacted, Scott, led us the thru the entire process of purchasing it, he was super patient with us, made sure we were satisfied customers and helped us with every detail of the sale. We would highly recommend working with him as he made it smooth and easy. Thanks Scott!

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

I have purchased, as well have had ALL my scheduled maintenance work on my Chrysler 2013 Town & Country Minivan at this stellar facility. At the Ron Tonkin Chrysler McLoughlin Blvd newly ungraded customer service center, Service Representative Ms. Pamela oversees a competent staff and seemingly works magic constantly as she moves scheduled appointments through work completions ALWAYS with customer service care at the Heart of her Team's work: They & She are great!! Wow, if only the supply of Black MOPAR Ballcaps could be replenished in the cap shop... I will purchase three, stylish & long lasting!

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

Bree and Pam were very professional with a touch of humor. It was great!!!!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

We found out that there was a recall on our 2018 Fiat and Bree in express service really took time helping to explain the safety check that needs to be done for them to double check the oil level. So she even made sure to write down the exact mileage range we need to be in when we take it back so that they can finish their check. So thankful for her help I making sure we know exactly what we need to do and when to bring it back in.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 30, 2021

Chuck Baggs was a pleasure dealing with when I ordered my promaster. There were some issues from the manufacturing plant but Chuck and the manager Bryan resolved those in a day and I left feeling really good about my purchase

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

So far parts dept has my vote ,trying to get service to RETURN your call is frustrating at best. That being said Eric who handled my car was great ! Did a GREAT job on the needed repairs. Car is awesome!

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

We love our new Jeep! Salesman was very helpful..cant wait to start a relationship with them.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

Ron was our Salesman and Adrian was the F&I guy. Thank you for getting my husband what he wanted ! You all were Professional and will refer everyone to Ron Tonkin !

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

First of all, the people I worked with were polite and friendly. Honestly, the purchasing process was ok when we bought the vehicle 2 years ago. The wait time was a little longer than I would have liked, but I also now understand that they gave been also carrying the weight of the Gresham dealerships work due to their roof collapse during the snow storm. I would recommend if you plan on any service that says it'll be an hour, or more, and you have lower back problems, their chairs for waiting may make your wait a little difficult. While ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 25, 2021

They helped me get my dream car

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

Started out rough, sales and numbers wise. At the end they made it right and a deal was done. Car shopper tip: don’t go to the dealership hungry. You’ll get hangry. Thanks Ron Tonkin CDJRF! Advice to CDJR: I recommend having some free snacks available for those customers who have to sit for 3 or more hours at the dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2021

This was my best experience buying a car ever! I traded in my Tacoma for a Ram and after several days of driving it. It’s the finest car I have ever owned

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2021

Bought a Chevrolet Trax! Love it! Just what I was looking for! Jeff and Aaron took great care of me! Thank you sooooo very much. Aaron made sure to get me the financing/warranty I needed to protect my car and make sure it runs for a long time. Thanks for your time and effort. My kids love the car too.

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2021

We received a recall notice and called Ron Tonkin to make an appointment. They had us in within four days, working around our schedule. The facility is so nice and the employees friendly, professional and helpful. We were in and out in a timely manner and Pam was with us every step, keeping us informed from scheduling to job completion. As dealerships go, this one stands out. We highly recommend them.

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 16, 2021

Ron found me an awesome deal without pressuring me into buying anything. I got more then what I was wanting for an even better price! Thank you so much for everything!

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2021

STAFF AT SERVICE VERY NICE AND GOOD ABOUT LISTENING. ISSUE WITH MY TRUCK TURNED OUT TO BE AN EASY FIX BUT VERY HARD TO DIAGNOSE BUT THEY KEPT AT IT AND ALL IS GREAT! FOUND THE COST QUITE REASONABLE. I WILL BE RETURNING . THANK YOU RON TONKIN CHRYSLER

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

Fast & easy experience as always

Cars logo
Cars Mar 6, 2021

Process started a little slow. Once i met with Aaron Gergen it was by far the most positive experience I've had buying a vechicle. Great guy!!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

Easy, straight forward process to buy my new Jeep. Everyone is friendly and helpful. They were able to get me what I wanted and I left happy. Would recommend.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 4, 2021

Customer service is great

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

Did business with Brandon and Lynette within the parts division, outstanding folks !!! Great job to bth or you and much appreciation Mark

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

Great experience with my service adviser. He was a ten. And the service team fixed the warranty issue with no run around or back and forth. That’s why I go here!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

Great service, my truck took almost 5 months from the assembly plant and Jeff was right there with me keeping me updated! Very professional and reliable.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

Great team, no pressure sales and knowledgeable sales staff.

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Jonny was awesome to work with. He was especially good to keep me informed about my car repair and how much I could expect to pay. I will have all of my maintenance and repairs done with him. Great guy.

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2021

This was the best car buying experience I've ever had. The salesman let me take his truck to a competitor's lot, to test drive one of theirs! When I was driving the competitor's truck, their salesman said, "If you want a mid-grade diesel, get a Dodge, if you want something more, get one of ours." Dodge is a brand that I've wanted since I was a kid. Honestly, I ordered a competitor's truck from their manufacturer, without any ties, and that gave myself a window to review others. I'm very glad I ...

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

I have been looking for a vehicle for some time now and came upon a Nissan Murano at Ron Tonkin Jeep Dodge. I was given ample time to test drive and kick the tires. The car was in great shape for a used vehicle-I have seen some bad cars at other dealers. My sales person, Scott was very helpful and worked hard to get me a great deal on the car. The manager (so sorry I forgot his name!) went above and beyond to get me a good price on my trade in. I would strongly recommend this dealership for ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 19, 2021

I traded in my Rubicon in on a new Grand Cherokee today and Ron Tonkin Jeep was terrific. Smoothest car deal I’ve ever had. Both parties got a great deal and I came away a very happy customer.....again.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 19, 2021

Was in the market for another used car and this is so I used last time. No issues, timely manner, friendly agents, accommodated me in this Covid times( brought me cars to test drive, paperwork, and the car I decided on) and a very satisfied customer. Andy was great and patient, Charlie brought me the cars.

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

Chuck Baggs did a great job helping us with ordering & purchasing our new truck. I recommend taking with Chuck if your looking for a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 10, 2021

thank you Chuck Baggs for helping us out with the ordering & purchase of our new truck.

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021

I have a Jeep Grad Cherokee and I have taken it to Ron Tonkin Jeep for many years. My service experience continues to exceed my expectations of great service. Today was no different. Pam in service treats me like family and informs me of what my service will entail. No surprises. My next purchase will most likely be another Jeep Grand Cherokee from this dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2021

It was a pleasant experience getting my car serviced at Ron Tonkin. The staff was very friendly and they got the work done in the expected time frame. I would recommend them.

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021

Really helpful and nice good experience for me and it was my first time buying a car.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 4, 2021

No hassle sales, and Jeep service department was phenomenal both in the service and atmosphere....

Cars logo
Cars Feb 2, 2021

The warranty work on my Cherokee went great. Pam was a very helpful facilitator for the whole process. Appreciated the great service! Would go there again.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2021

I was looking to compare trucks from various dealerships around the metro area. When we drove in to the Ron Tonkin Ram dealership in Milwaukie, we were immediately met with a friendly smile from Brian T who asked if he could help us. We explained to Brian we were looking to compare prices and features of vehicles (Ram, Ford, & Chevy) and wanted to see what Ron Tonkin had in stock. Brian was very helpful and before we knew it, our decision was made to purchase a new Ram 1500 with the eco-diesel, Big Horn model. The entire process was relaxed ...

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2021

Great buying experience. Darrell was patient and didn't pressure, showed me exactly what I wanted and made the deal happen.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2021

Really nice dealership! Had the best price on the truck i was wanting and the process was pretty painless!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 30, 2021

To start off, Darrell was super awesome to work with. Took me longer than a day to wrap things up due to work and time. However, he was so cool he let me take the Jeep home for a night and take it the next day back to finish things up before buying it!! He answered all my questions and was honest with me. Really recommend Darrell if you are looking to purchase a vehicle at this dealership.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 28, 2021

I just purchased my second vehicle in the last year from Ron Tonkin. Why this dealership? Their sales and finance staff are fantastic to work with. Highly attentive and paid attention to our needs. The whole process was completed in less than 90 minutes! They are as efficient as they are pleasant. Anytime I need a vehicle, I know where I’m going. You should, too!

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2021

Inquiry response within hours. Sales rep was courteous, no pressure and professional. Vehicle shown as advertised, reasonable price negotiation. Car delivered in excellent condition.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 18, 2021

One of the best car purchase experiences I have had, and this is coming from a guy who had purchased a number of cars and has sold cars and trucks. I really enjoyed going on a long test drive by myself and with my car shopping partner. 10/10:5 stars/two thumbs up for Greg Scuka, Jamie, and Jason Lent, who made getting a 2021 Jeep Gladiator Mojave an easy pain-free decision. Please check these guys out.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2021

Great service. Went in for routine maintenance. Made an appointment and was attended to right away. Clean waiting room. Service took no time. In and out in an hour. My only complaint, if you’re gonna mess with my radio, put my station back on. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 13, 2021

I like my jeep! I also have had good service there.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 9, 2021

Great experience. Smooth and fast. Had the exact jeep I was looking at a great price. Clean dealership. Great selection in stock. Nice people. Ask for Scott!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 7, 2021

Outstanding customer service! I will never take my car anywhere else. Very professional and very kind. Made my visit hassle free and I will definitely be returning!

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021

Best place to buy car in oregon

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2021

Had a pleasant experience purchasing this new 2020 Ram 3500 Limited. Gary Overmyer was great to work with. Gary gets 5 stars, but the Owner gets 4 stars, first time I ever purchased a new vehicle that they didn’t fill up the fuel tank

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 2, 2021

Purchase a new 2020 Ram 3500 Limited from Gary Overmyer today 1/1/2021. He was prompt & congenial from my first contact with him over the internet to the signing of the purchase agreement. He was honest and knowledgeable. I had a pleasant experience and it made the 5 hr trip less stressful. Thanks Gary Jim Mack Sr Bandon Well & Pump Co.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2020

Great service. Quality people. Overall, would recommend buying a car with these folks. They’ll take care of you.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 20, 2020

Thank you for helping in choosing a vehicle. Helping find a great car that fit our price range. Being very helpful and understanding in what we were looking for and finding the perfect car for me and my family.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 20, 2020

Needed to have a HID headlamp replaced on my 2015 Jeep Cherokee LimIted. They were surprised how expensive the lamp was but gave me a little break. After replacing the bulb they could tell the other lamp needed to be replaced (light output was low). They didn’t have one in stock so we agreed to order one. It came in yesterday and they replaced it free of additional charge this morning. They had to pull the battery to access it. Thanks Karen Harms, Service Advisor and the service crew who did the work.

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2020

We had a great experience buying our Pacifica here. We were out of state buyers and worked with Scott. The customer service was excellent and they worked very hard to accommodate our timeline and preferences. They were very organized and helpful throughout.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 18, 2020

They do a great job of getting you in for an appointmennt and vehicle ready when or before time promised.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2020

I worked with Pam for my first service. Pam was so friendly and wonderful. It was very quick and everything went superfast. I highly recommend Ron Tonkin for their service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2020

Friendly service at a cost. I love the service personelle, they are always friendly and ready to help take care of me and my Jeep. Not happy with their cost for parts, I’ll get that taken care of someplace else.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2020

Best service dept. in the NW! I won't go anywhere else! Best service advisors, friendly and eager to help! Technicians know their stuff! I'll be back!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 17, 2020

very good customer service experience.

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2020

Excellent social distancing standards, prompt service, phone call when it as finished. Recommend this location

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2020

Its been good so far. I have only had to go in a couple of times for some little things. Everyone has been polite and helpful. I'll continue to bring my 2018 Ram 1500 here.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2020

Great staff, seamless process to purchase a new rubicon. Talk to TJ if you are wanting to know all there is to know about wranglers.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 8, 2020

They were very friendly. This is the second time I have purchased a Jeep through them and it was quick and easy. The Sale’s man was very welcoming and it was a great experience getting to leave the lot with my dream car!!

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2020

Cars logo
Cars Dec 7, 2020

The salesman Bryan and Jason the manager were very helpful. And answered all our questions. It would be nice if Ron Tonkin has the policy of putting a full tank gas-fuel once you bought a brand new vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 1, 2020

My daughter needed warranty work on her 2015 Wrangler Rubicon. After she dropped off her vehicle, I dealt directly with Johnny throughout the repair process. He was friendly, competent and responsive throughout the process. In fact, my dealings with him were far better to any other dealership I have communicated with through my years of vehicle ownership. I cannot comment yet on the quality of repairs as the vehicle was just picked up yesterday afternoon. However, I would not expect them to be any different than the stellar communication with Johnny. The same applies to the facilities as I did not ...

Cars logo
Cars Nov 29, 2020

Jamie Schaab helped me out. Great sales guy. Go see him. Love the truck. Clean environment. Great deals on black Friday. Go check it out

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2020

Gentleman named Ron helped me through a stressful situation about my SS Camaro being repaired at another location thank you Ron!

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2020

Ask for Chuck Baggs, he will take amazing care of you. Great dealership, great service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2020

they have been really great with me I call JON BROOKS HE GOT. ME IN FOUND MY PROBLEM HE WAS ON THE BALL GOT MY TRUCK BACK WITHIN THE WEEK BEST SERVICE I've HAD

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2020

Honest. Good work. Better experience than the rest.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 24, 2020

Sometime in life we forget to call out the great experience we have. I would like to Recognize Jonny at Ron Tonkin service center. This is the third time I have had the pleasure of working with him. Every time I have come in I have been created by his warm smile. He goes over everything that needs to be done. His communication is amazing. He works to save his customers every time. He always asks how things are going and remembers my kids! Jonny is a true Diamond in The ruff. I hope that others see this and visit ...

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2020

So I haven't purchased a car here...yet. (their supply was low from COVID) But I had my 2020 jeep wrangler sahara serviced here about a week ago. It was the smoothest quickest service I have had ever. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back for all service and purchase related options. Thanks ☺️

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2020

I was on the hunt for a SRT. I was directed to Ron Tonkin as they had one in stock. I had the pleasure of dealing with Jeff. He was low pressure and very informative. I would also like to thank Jason Lent. He was able to get us locked in at an extremely low rate and was a pleasure to talk with.

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2020

Pam is wonderful and knowledgeable about her job. I get consistent service here and the place looks great after remodel. Location is to be desired.

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2020

Jeff got me into a new Ram for a incredible price. He was able to work on my behalf over the phone for hours and make the sale for me the same day. When I arrived Jeff was on the spot with two models to test drive; a real class act. The rest of the staff, including the finance guy, Jason, were very helpful, totally knowledgeable, and really like to sell Dodge Rams. It's not everyday you get to buy a new car and these guys know it. You'll be laughing all the way.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 11, 2020

During these times and the way you have to do business. (2020) we had a Great experience. * we called and scheduled a appointment for a test drive. Our salesman Greg Scuka was there with the car ready and walked us through the vehicle and took us for a test drive. He answered all of our questions and showed us a lot of the features we would be looking for in the next few days. * we bought it, it was a used vehicle, Thank You!!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2020

All around great customer service, highly recommend them

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2020

I am happy to say the purchase of our truck with Ron Tonkin CJDRM was the easiest and most pleasant car buying experience I've ever had! The communication with the people at the dealership from sales, management, and finance was a breath of fresh air. They were very personable and easy to work with. We were able to come to a deal before we went to the dealership and there were no surprises when we got there, just a nice streamlined process. I would highly recommend this dealership!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2020

Ron Tonkin salesperson Allan Drake provided outstanding service throughout my three visits and two test drives at the dealership. He was courteous, prompt, and well-informed, and kept me in the loop when new prospects that matched my specs came into inventory. Thanks for your professional help Allan!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2020

Ron Tonkin Salesperson Allan Drake provided outstanding service throughout my 3 visits and 2 test drives at the dealership. He was courteous, prompt and helpful, and kept me informed of new prospects that matched my specs when they came into inventory. Thanks Allan!

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2020

Very busy place, not so quick oil change. But, clean waiting area, friendly service.

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2020

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2020

I have been in for parts and service and everyone is so helpful. Just took my Jeep in for a recall and they finished it quick. Everyone I have dealt with has been extremely helpful and please take to deal with!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2020

Fast response to my requests, and it was nice getting a loner car. I will come back for additional services for sure. Very friendly people. That’s a good thing!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review