Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2021

I had a great experience working with the staff here. I found the truck I wanted online and clicked to lock in the price and see the truck. I received a text asking if that was a good way to communicate. When I said I wanted to see the truck they said they would pull it up front. When I arrived there it was right up front for me. The process was smooth, they weren't pushy, and they worked with me to get the right monthly payment.

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2021

Awesome experience. As a hotshot transporter using the Mopar service package for oil changes, I'm at the mercy of the que for the Mopar Express Lanes. On the road needed to get an oil change and tire rotation so I called them up. They put me on the list and I made it at the time we agreed. The techs got me in and out in 45 minutes. In my business time is money, and I'm really impressed at the no hassle, fast service. Will keep them in mind next time I'm in the area. Thanks!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2021

My older Dodge 4x4 pickup recently protected me in a major “passenger side” collision & was totaled. So, new truck shopping time… Ron Tonkin had the new 2021 Ram 1500 Laramie 4x4 crew cab truck I wanted, made the deal I wanted, and the sales/finance people were actually a pleasure to work with! Wuutt? Yes, Taylor in sales vas very knowledgeable about all the new technology\features of the truck and Aaron in finance made the process very easy. Thanks for making my buying experience great!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021

Bought a truck for one of my employees. I contacted the dealership, they told me what they had in stock. When I arrived the salesman, Aaron greeted me shortly after I came in. Showed me the truck I was looking for, and made the process very simple. The PM who is getting this truck went by the next morning to look at it, and was very happy with the truck and it's amenities. The negotiations were handled by remote control by phone the next day. The sales manager, Jake, called me the next day to finalize our deal over ...

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 17, 2021

Scott was great to work with. Very quick with the purchase, had us in and out in record time!

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021

What a great selection of vehicles. Especially in a vehicle shortage where it’s hard to find something special. I certainly did find a special one and Scott Granstrom helped me do it. He’ll work super hard for the deal. I purchased from Washington and he locked in my trade price without even seeing it first all while working the best deal for me just on a possibility of me driving two hours to buy a truck. Well worth it and I will 100% go back. Jerry in finance got us in and out quickly and even got an extended ...

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021

Jake was great! He helped me lease my first car ever. Jake was very patient and communicated clearly. I would definitely recommend him.

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2021

Everyone was very professional and they took care of me. Stayed later than when they closed to get me in the perfect car! I will highly recommend them!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 27, 2021

Allan was amazing. Reputable dealer with ethical sales. Every other dealership in Oregon and Washington is charging $15K-20K over MSRP. Tonkin Dodge DIDNT!!! Got a beautiful 2500 Diesel for a responsable price and extras thrown in!!! If you want a great experience I highly recommend Ron Tonkin Dodge!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 22, 2021

Worked with a new salesman he was very helpful working with me on ordering from new truck and answering any questions that I asked everybody was very helpful in the process of purchasing this vehicle

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2021

Pleseant experience. Just an oil change. Love the conversation with the advisors!

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Sep 18, 2021

From the guy that greeted us to Allan and Jerry selling us the car of our dreams the whole experience was perfect. Best car buying experience ever.

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2021

We had an issue with a work van that was putting us in a tough spot. Bree and Mike in the service department took the time to listen to our concerns and provided prompt service with excellent communication! They friendly and seemed to be genuinely interested in addressing our concerns.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2021

This dealership and their team look out for their customers best interest and do their best to meet any and all expectations. Go for a visit.

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

Let me tell you about Pam in the service department. When I got there I was worried and very annoyed about my experience over the phone trying to make an appointment with the service people. Upon my arrival I explained my situation and she literally took over and help me with my jeep issues, she diagnosed the problem and made me feel better about my car. Thank you Pam so far my car has not had that issue I was complaining about.

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 12, 2021

Quick easy and friendly people

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2021

Great service. Very friendly and service did not take long at all. Took care of all my needs. I recommend this dealership and will use in the future.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Aug 29, 2021

I leased with Ron Tonkin initially and the lease period was about to end. Yesterday I went back to start my second lease period. Chuck, Todd and Jerry were amazing. I got the exact vehicle I chose online, and it was fully gassed up and ready to go.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2021

Had a great experience buying my 2021 Dodge Challenger. In and out in an hour and a half. No pressure, only support! The salesman was awesome and low key and made the experience great for us. My wife and I had been to another Dodge dealer only two days before and the difference was night and day!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2021

Good ,friendly staff knew what they were doing got me in n out fast ,airbags were replaced n looks good waiting room was Awesome nice n clean big screen TV..

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2021

It was our first time purchasing a vehicle from a dealership and we were very pleased with our experience. We really didn't know much about the process or what to expect just which car we were interested in. We ended up with a great salesman named Ron who was very friendly and very informative. He went out of his way to help us in several ways and never pressured us into anything. He even made sure a few very minor issues were taken care of before we drove off the lot. We rolled in with our older van in ...

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2021

I always have a good experience at Ron Tonkin Express lane service. This trip was no different than the rest. Bree was very courteous and professional. She let me know why the audio indicator light had been continuing to come on and that I would have to take it to the main service to take care of this. She let me know the specific cause of the issue, which was more than the previous times, I was told it needed a program update.

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2021

Excellent response time on urgently requested service. Representatives were all very polite and accommodating. I couldn’t have asked for better customer service. Thank you for making my visit a pleasant experience.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 14, 2021

Excellent service team. They got me in and finished the work in a timely manner and even washed my car! Very professional team. Highly recommend.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2021

The service done to our car was excellent the dealership the finance team my salesman we’re all excellent I appreciate Pamela and the service that I got from you thank you

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

I never usually have to use the service dept. but I had a faulty TPIM and they took care of the issue and it’s back to being like new again. It was handled quickly and the work was great. I will use them again if needed

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

I got the best service

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2021

Had good experience buying a new car friendly helpful people made it that way 🙂

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2021

I was disappointed I told them if my freon was low it has a leak all they did was add freon charge alot for it so now I have to go somewhere else

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

Very happy, very relieved, very very satisfied! I HATE buying cars. The back and forth, the games, the scams, the dirty tricks of salesman and financing. This was not my experience here at Ron Tonkin. I settled on a price before I stepped onto the lot and got a good deal. I did all my homework to prepare for the worst (thank you The Homework Guy on YouTube!!), but everyone here was laid back, easy going, straightforward. This is literally my first purchase in my lifetime where I wasn't fleeced. Ron Tonkin has earned my trust. I'll be ...

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2021

I messed up and didn't make an appointment but they squeezed me in for an oil change and tire rotation. I was prepared to wait. While I did they performed a recall on my Jeep as well. Super pleased with the service and everyone there was pleasant and helpful.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 8, 2021

All of the team was very helpful and walked us through the process. everyone we met was kind and helpful

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021

Great service team!

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021

At first things were tense but the dealership made things right for me. It ended on a good note. I got to drive my new car home and love it!! Thanks to Everardo at Ron Tonkin for working so hard to help us. I'd give them 5 stars but like I said at first it was intense for me. Everything worked out great in the end! I recommend this dealership!

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2021

I've been going here for service on my older Jeep for well over a decade now (since long before they were a Tonkin dealership). I have always been well taken care of and the service has remained consistent, professional, and thorough.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 23, 2021

Bought my Ram Truck there. That was a great experience and since then the Service Department has been great to deal with! Great people.

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 11, 2021

Great customer experience and the most competitive Jeep dealership. Ask for Jeff. He will take excellent care of you👍

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2021

Had good selection of cars and salespeople answered my questions at all times. Made buying a car across the country easy. Thanks to Jamie and Ron

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2021

It was my very first time getting a car off the lot. The team really did an amazing job with the process, making sure we were comfortable and was super friendly!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

Lots of parking...thanks Lindsey G....

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Good

Facebook logo
Facebook May 29, 2021

Johnny in the Service Department was a true pleasure to work with. He understood what I wanted and gave me a price upfront. Once the techs had my truck they determined that certain things I requested were not necessary - saved me some money. Will definitely be back. Great experience.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 25, 2021

Great experience, friendly staff, quick and on time service. Thanks Ron Tonkin CJDRF

Google logo
Google May 24, 2021

Ron was awesome definitely took time with us and made sure we made the right choice when buying our first diesel. Definitely will continue to go back to Rom tokin dealerships always a good experience!

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2021

Best car buying experience EVER!! Everardo and the guy in financing (sorry! I forgot his name!) were quick and great about explaining everything! I LOVE MY NEW JEEP!!

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

Absolutely 10 out of 10 experience! Brian was so helpful and and easy to work with. I bought a brand new Jeep Cherokee and I was only there 2 hrs. Everyone did a great job I definitely recommend.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

Gary Was absolutely fantastic. I called or saw at least five other salesman All around Portland. And they were exactly what I expected of a car salesman. But Gary was real, well informed, personable and downright delightful! I had to drive half an hour to get him And it was absolutely worth it.

Cars logo
Cars May 17, 2021

Cane in knowing what we wanted and got help from Terry to get the process going. It was easy and smooth, even with having a 9 month old baby. Financing took a bit of time, but it wasn’t too bad.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

Friendly, fair! Scott, internet salesman that helped me went above and beyond to keep the process as quick and efficient as possible. Helped with getting the price we were looking for on our trade. Jason the finance guy was also great, very friendly!

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook May 16, 2021

Bree was polite, knowledgeable and informative. Completed service, including 3 recalls.

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

Had to take my Nitro for service and Bree was my service agent. Everything went very smooth and was out in less than 2 hours. Bree was very cordial and friendly. Good first experience there for sure.

Google logo
Google May 11, 2021

great people, always a nice experience

Google logo
Google May 9, 2021

Awesome staff and team! Purchased my Jeep from here!

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook May 6, 2021

Quick service. Polite. Good work!!

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2021

I shopped for a new Jeep for weeks and had to walk out of two different Jeep dealers that kept changing terms and making it hard to buy a car. Jeff Arnold at Tonkin was knowledgeable, responsive, and went out of his way to be sure the deal went smoothly. Pricing was even better than the huge Idaho dealers! Highly recommended, this is how easy buying a car should be!

Facebook logo
Facebook May 2, 2021

I had a good experience. Ron was very helpful with the purchase, and took the time to show me features in the truck.

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2021

Good experience! From salesman Jamie to financing was great. Only disappointment was not everything advertised was on the vehicle and dealership did not want to add it to vehicle. Also a bit of a bummer to drive off lot with gas light on.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 26, 2021

Great customer service, fast and efficient work, affordable

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

First time buying, and it went pretty smooth. Allan we very kind and helpful wanted to make sure I knew everything there is to know about the process and my vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021

Bought a brand new Ram TRX. Great people to work with, specially Jimmy he was awesome. Every person was welcoming. Great, great, great great, great and great.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

It was amazing. I went there with a friend to get a full inspection and the Staff was incredibly nice

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

Great people to deal with. They go out of their way to put the deal together to suit your financial needs. I've bought several cars and trucks from them over the past 7 years and have always been happy. The service and parts dept. has always treated me with respect. I wouldn't have a problem recommending them to my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

As our first time buying from a dealership, we shopped around and found a Jeep we were interested in and once we were contacted, Scott, led us the thru the entire process of purchasing it, he was super patient with us, made sure we were satisfied customers and helped us with every detail of the sale. We would highly recommend working with him as he made it smooth and easy. Thanks Scott!

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

Everyone was friendly and all went smoothly from start to finish! Scott and Aaron were both great!

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

I have purchased, as well have had ALL my scheduled maintenance work on my Chrysler 2013 Town & Country Minivan at this stellar facility. At the Ron Tonkin Chrysler McLoughlin Blvd newly ungraded customer service center, Service Representative Ms. Pamela oversees a competent staff and seemingly works magic constantly as she moves scheduled appointments through work completions ALWAYS with customer service care at the Heart of her Team's work: They & She are great!! Wow, if only the supply of Black MOPAR Ballcaps could be replenished in the cap shop... I will purchase three, stylish & long lasting!

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

Bree and Pam were very professional with a touch of humor. It was great!!!!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

We found out that there was a recall on our 2018 Fiat and Bree in express service really took time helping to explain the safety check that needs to be done for them to double check the oil level. So she even made sure to write down the exact mileage range we need to be in when we take it back so that they can finish their check. So thankful for her help I making sure we know exactly what we need to do and when to bring it back in.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 30, 2021

Chuck Baggs was a pleasure dealing with when I ordered my promaster. There were some issues from the manufacturing plant but Chuck and the manager Bryan resolved those in a day and I left feeling really good about my purchase

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021


Leave Us A Review