Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2021

This dealership and their team look out for their customers best interest and do their best to meet any and all expectations. Go for a visit.

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

Let me tell you about Pam in the service department. When I got there I was worried and very annoyed about my experience over the phone trying to make an appointment with the service people. Upon my arrival I explained my situation and she literally took over and help me with my jeep issues, she diagnosed the problem and made me feel better about my car. Thank you Pam so far my car has not had that issue I was complaining about.

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 12, 2021

Quick easy and friendly people

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2021

Great service. Very friendly and service did not take long at all. Took care of all my needs. I recommend this dealership and will use in the future.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Aug 29, 2021

I leased with Ron Tonkin initially and the lease period was about to end. Yesterday I went back to start my second lease period. Chuck, Todd and Jerry were amazing. I got the exact vehicle I chose online, and it was fully gassed up and ready to go.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2021

Had a great experience buying my 2021 Dodge Challenger. In and out in an hour and a half. No pressure, only support! The salesman was awesome and low key and made the experience great for us. My wife and I had been to another Dodge dealer only two days before and the difference was night and day!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2021

Good ,friendly staff knew what they were doing got me in n out fast ,airbags were replaced n looks good waiting room was Awesome nice n clean big screen TV..

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2021

It was our first time purchasing a vehicle from a dealership and we were very pleased with our experience. We really didn't know much about the process or what to expect just which car we were interested in. We ended up with a great salesman named Ron who was very friendly and very informative. He went out of his way to help us in several ways and never pressured us into anything. He even made sure a few very minor issues were taken care of before we drove off the lot. We rolled in with our older van in ...

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2021

I always have a good experience at Ron Tonkin Express lane service. This trip was no different than the rest. Bree was very courteous and professional. She let me know why the audio indicator light had been continuing to come on and that I would have to take it to the main service to take care of this. She let me know the specific cause of the issue, which was more than the previous times, I was told it needed a program update.

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2021

Excellent response time on urgently requested service. Representatives were all very polite and accommodating. I couldn’t have asked for better customer service. Thank you for making my visit a pleasant experience.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 14, 2021

Excellent service team. They got me in and finished the work in a timely manner and even washed my car! Very professional team. Highly recommend.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2021

The service done to our car was excellent the dealership the finance team my salesman we’re all excellent I appreciate Pamela and the service that I got from you thank you

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

I never usually have to use the service dept. but I had a faulty TPIM and they took care of the issue and it’s back to being like new again. It was handled quickly and the work was great. I will use them again if needed

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

I got the best service

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2021

Had good experience buying a new car friendly helpful people made it that way 🙂

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2021

I was disappointed I told them if my freon was low it has a leak all they did was add freon charge alot for it so now I have to go somewhere else

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

Very happy, very relieved, very very satisfied! I HATE buying cars. The back and forth, the games, the scams, the dirty tricks of salesman and financing. This was not my experience here at Ron Tonkin. I settled on a price before I stepped onto the lot and got a good deal. I did all my homework to prepare for the worst (thank you The Homework Guy on YouTube!!), but everyone here was laid back, easy going, straightforward. This is literally my first purchase in my lifetime where I wasn't fleeced. Ron Tonkin has earned my trust. I'll be ...

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2021

I messed up and didn't make an appointment but they squeezed me in for an oil change and tire rotation. I was prepared to wait. While I did they performed a recall on my Jeep as well. Super pleased with the service and everyone there was pleasant and helpful.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 8, 2021

All of the team was very helpful and walked us through the process. everyone we met was kind and helpful

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021

Great service team!

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021

At first things were tense but the dealership made things right for me. It ended on a good note. I got to drive my new car home and love it!! Thanks to Everardo at Ron Tonkin for working so hard to help us. I'd give them 5 stars but like I said at first it was intense for me. Everything worked out great in the end! I recommend this dealership!

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2021

I've been going here for service on my older Jeep for well over a decade now (since long before they were a Tonkin dealership). I have always been well taken care of and the service has remained consistent, professional, and thorough.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 23, 2021

Bought my Ram Truck there. That was a great experience and since then the Service Department has been great to deal with! Great people.

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 11, 2021

Great customer experience and the most competitive Jeep dealership. Ask for Jeff. He will take excellent care of you👍

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2021

Had good selection of cars and salespeople answered my questions at all times. Made buying a car across the country easy. Thanks to Jamie and Ron

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

Lots of parking...thanks Lindsey G....

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

It was my very first time getting a car off the lot. The team really did an amazing job with the process, making sure we were comfortable and was super friendly!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Good

Facebook logo
Facebook May 29, 2021

Johnny in the Service Department was a true pleasure to work with. He understood what I wanted and gave me a price upfront. Once the techs had my truck they determined that certain things I requested were not necessary - saved me some money. Will definitely be back. Great experience.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 25, 2021

Great experience, friendly staff, quick and on time service. Thanks Ron Tonkin CJDRF

Google logo
Google May 24, 2021

Ron was awesome definitely took time with us and made sure we made the right choice when buying our first diesel. Definitely will continue to go back to Rom tokin dealerships always a good experience!

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2021

Best car buying experience EVER!! Everardo and the guy in financing (sorry! I forgot his name!) were quick and great about explaining everything! I LOVE MY NEW JEEP!!

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

Absolutely 10 out of 10 experience! Brian was so helpful and and easy to work with. I bought a brand new Jeep Cherokee and I was only there 2 hrs. Everyone did a great job I definitely recommend.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

Gary Was absolutely fantastic. I called or saw at least five other salesman All around Portland. And they were exactly what I expected of a car salesman. But Gary was real, well informed, personable and downright delightful! I had to drive half an hour to get him And it was absolutely worth it.

Cars logo
Cars May 17, 2021

Cane in knowing what we wanted and got help from Terry to get the process going. It was easy and smooth, even with having a 9 month old baby. Financing took a bit of time, but it wasn’t too bad.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

Friendly, fair! Scott, internet salesman that helped me went above and beyond to keep the process as quick and efficient as possible. Helped with getting the price we were looking for on our trade. Jason the finance guy was also great, very friendly!

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook May 16, 2021

Bree was polite, knowledgeable and informative. Completed service, including 3 recalls.

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

Had to take my Nitro for service and Bree was my service agent. Everything went very smooth and was out in less than 2 hours. Bree was very cordial and friendly. Good first experience there for sure.

Google logo
Google May 11, 2021

great people, always a nice experience

Google logo
Google May 9, 2021

Awesome staff and team! Purchased my Jeep from here!

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook May 6, 2021

Quick service. Polite. Good work!!

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2021

I shopped for a new Jeep for weeks and had to walk out of two different Jeep dealers that kept changing terms and making it hard to buy a car. Jeff Arnold at Tonkin was knowledgeable, responsive, and went out of his way to be sure the deal went smoothly. Pricing was even better than the huge Idaho dealers! Highly recommended, this is how easy buying a car should be!

Facebook logo
Facebook May 2, 2021

I had a good experience. Ron was very helpful with the purchase, and took the time to show me features in the truck.

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2021

Good experience! From salesman Jamie to financing was great. Only disappointment was not everything advertised was on the vehicle and dealership did not want to add it to vehicle. Also a bit of a bummer to drive off lot with gas light on.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 26, 2021

Great customer service, fast and efficient work, affordable

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

First time buying, and it went pretty smooth. Allan we very kind and helpful wanted to make sure I knew everything there is to know about the process and my vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021

Bought a brand new Ram TRX. Great people to work with, specially Jimmy he was awesome. Every person was welcoming. Great, great, great great, great and great.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

It was amazing. I went there with a friend to get a full inspection and the Staff was incredibly nice

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

Great people to deal with. They go out of their way to put the deal together to suit your financial needs. I've bought several cars and trucks from them over the past 7 years and have always been happy. The service and parts dept. has always treated me with respect. I wouldn't have a problem recommending them to my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

As our first time buying from a dealership, we shopped around and found a Jeep we were interested in and once we were contacted, Scott, led us the thru the entire process of purchasing it, he was super patient with us, made sure we were satisfied customers and helped us with every detail of the sale. We would highly recommend working with him as he made it smooth and easy. Thanks Scott!

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

Everyone was friendly and all went smoothly from start to finish! Scott and Aaron were both great!

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

I have purchased, as well have had ALL my scheduled maintenance work on my Chrysler 2013 Town & Country Minivan at this stellar facility. At the Ron Tonkin Chrysler McLoughlin Blvd newly ungraded customer service center, Service Representative Ms. Pamela oversees a competent staff and seemingly works magic constantly as she moves scheduled appointments through work completions ALWAYS with customer service care at the Heart of her Team's work: They & She are great!! Wow, if only the supply of Black MOPAR Ballcaps could be replenished in the cap shop... I will purchase three, stylish & long lasting!

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

Bree and Pam were very professional with a touch of humor. It was great!!!!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

We found out that there was a recall on our 2018 Fiat and Bree in express service really took time helping to explain the safety check that needs to be done for them to double check the oil level. So she even made sure to write down the exact mileage range we need to be in when we take it back so that they can finish their check. So thankful for her help I making sure we know exactly what we need to do and when to bring it back in.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 30, 2021

Chuck Baggs was a pleasure dealing with when I ordered my promaster. There were some issues from the manufacturing plant but Chuck and the manager Bryan resolved those in a day and I left feeling really good about my purchase

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

So far parts dept has my vote ,trying to get service to RETURN your call is frustrating at best. That being said Eric who handled my car was great ! Did a GREAT job on the needed repairs. Car is awesome!

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

We love our new Jeep! Salesman was very helpful..cant wait to start a relationship with them.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

Ron was our Salesman and Adrian was the F&I guy. Thank you for getting my husband what he wanted ! You all were Professional and will refer everyone to Ron Tonkin !

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

First of all, the people I worked with were polite and friendly. Honestly, the purchasing process was ok when we bought the vehicle 2 years ago. The wait time was a little longer than I would have liked, but I also now understand that they gave been also carrying the weight of the Gresham dealerships work due to their roof collapse during the snow storm. I would recommend if you plan on any service that says it'll be an hour, or more, and you have lower back problems, their chairs for waiting may make your wait a little difficult. While ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 25, 2021

They helped me get my dream car

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

Started out rough, sales and numbers wise. At the end they made it right and a deal was done. Car shopper tip: don’t go to the dealership hungry. You’ll get hangry. Thanks Ron Tonkin CDJRF! Advice to CDJR: I recommend having some free snacks available for those customers who have to sit for 3 or more hours at the dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2021

This was my best experience buying a car ever! I traded in my Tacoma for a Ram and after several days of driving it. It’s the finest car I have ever owned

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2021

Bought a Chevrolet Trax! Love it! Just what I was looking for! Jeff and Aaron took great care of me! Thank you sooooo very much. Aaron made sure to get me the financing/warranty I needed to protect my car and make sure it runs for a long time. Thanks for your time and effort. My kids love the car too.

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2021

We received a recall notice and called Ron Tonkin to make an appointment. They had us in within four days, working around our schedule. The facility is so nice and the employees friendly, professional and helpful. We were in and out in a timely manner and Pam was with us every step, keeping us informed from scheduling to job completion. As dealerships go, this one stands out. We highly recommend them.

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 16, 2021

Ron found me an awesome deal without pressuring me into buying anything. I got more then what I was wanting for an even better price! Thank you so much for everything!

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2021

STAFF AT SERVICE VERY NICE AND GOOD ABOUT LISTENING. ISSUE WITH MY TRUCK TURNED OUT TO BE AN EASY FIX BUT VERY HARD TO DIAGNOSE BUT THEY KEPT AT IT AND ALL IS GREAT! FOUND THE COST QUITE REASONABLE. I WILL BE RETURNING . THANK YOU RON TONKIN CHRYSLER

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

Fast & easy experience as always

Cars logo
Cars Mar 6, 2021

Process started a little slow. Once i met with Aaron Gergen it was by far the most positive experience I've had buying a vechicle. Great guy!!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

Easy, straight forward process to buy my new Jeep. Everyone is friendly and helpful. They were able to get me what I wanted and I left happy. Would recommend.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 4, 2021

Customer service is great

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

Did business with Brandon and Lynette within the parts division, outstanding folks !!! Great job to bth or you and much appreciation Mark

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

Great experience with my service adviser. He was a ten. And the service team fixed the warranty issue with no run around or back and forth. That’s why I go here!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

Great service, my truck took almost 5 months from the assembly plant and Jeff was right there with me keeping me updated! Very professional and reliable.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

Great team, no pressure sales and knowledgeable sales staff.


Leave Us A Review